Sarpila Pyysalo Bounce


klo 20:30

Bio Savoy

Antti Sarpila – clarinet
Severi Pyysalo – vibraphone
Filemon von Numers – bass
Jussi Fredriksson – drums

Jazz virtuosos, clarinetist Antti Sarpila and vibraphonist Severi Pyysalo combine forces in a new Sarpila Pyysalo Bounce group together with Filemon Von Numers on double bass and founding member of Åland Sea Jazz, Jussi Fredriksson on drums. These musicians represent different generations and take on Sarpila’s and Pyysalo’s compositions as well as evergreen jazz classics. The sparkly and effortless spirit of this quartet is certain to catch the audience as the masterful swing fills Bio Savoy. As an interesting detail from Finnish jazz history: Antti Sarpila was Severi Pyysalo’s first employer!